What's the difference? 🐵 vs. 🙈

The Chat Preference will determine whether or not chat messages sent from Attendees are shown to other Attendees.

When the chat is Public, Attendees can see chat messages sent by other Attendees.

On the other hand, when it's set to Private, those messages will not be shown to other Attendees.

* Keep in mind that regardless of the Chat Preference, any Admins will be able to see all

Changing your Chat Preference! ⚙️

By default, your Chat Preference will be set to Public.

Here's the quick one-two on how to adjust it!

To start, find the event you'd like to edit and open the drop down menu, from there click Customize event.

In the Customize tab, you'll find the Room card where you'll be able to manage everything related to what goes on in the event room.

To find the Chat Preferences, you'll want to select the Settings tab. Here you should see the option to set a Chat Preference for your Attendees.

Did this answer your question?