While running a webinar, you will always be able to see the chats that Attendees are sending, but you have the option to either make their chats public or private to other Attendees.
When chat is Public, Attendees can see other Attendees' chats. When chat is Private, Attendees cannot see each other's chats.
Chat is set to Private by default, but you can easily change this:
1. After first creating your webinar, you'll be brought to the general webinar settings. You'll find the option to expand your 'Webinar Preferences.'
2. Simply select your chat preference, and you're done!