Screen sharing in Demio is simple, and anyone who is given the Presenter controls can share their screen.
Note: If you plan on using screen sharing to share presentation slides, we highly suggest uploading them as a PDF to Demio as a Material.
When sharing your screen with Demio for the first time, you'll be prompted to install the Demio Screen Sharing extension:
This menu can be found in the bottom left of the Demio application.
Once you click "Install Demio Plugin," you'll be prompted to "add extension" from Google Chrome:
Click the "Add Extension" button to continue.
You can also download the extension directly here.
Once added, Demio will ask you to refresh your browser in order to complete the installation:
Simply click "Yes, Refresh" to complete the installation.
After the browser refreshes, you'll be ready to go, and you'll never have to install any additional plugins in the future.
If you click the "Share Screen" menu again, you'll see an option to start sharing:
By clicking the "Share Window or Screen" button, you'll be prompted with a pop-up modal where you can select which screen or window you'd like to share:
You can either share your entire screen, or you can select an individual window to start sharing.
Note: If you share your entire screen, your attendees will be able to see whatever you can see. This includes the Demio application.
Once you start sharing a window or screen, you'll see it being broadcasted in the viewer area:
Swapping Screens During Screensharing:
Now a Presenter can easily switch between ‘screens being shared’. In order to do so simply start sharing your screen, click the ‘Sharing Screen’ button in the backstage bar and select ‘Share Another Screen.’
The Presenter will be able to select another application window or screen that will automatically stop the shared screen and start sharing the newly selected screen / window.
Once the screenshare is loaded, users can follow the steps below to swap the screen being shared:
- Click ‘Sharing screen’ and select ‘Share another screen’ option.
Now select ‘Entire screen or any Application window’ to share the new window and this will stop the previous screenshare automatically.
Stopping Screen Share:
To stop sharing your screen, simply click the same "Sharing screen" menu to reveal a "Stop screen sharing" option.