An Update from the Demio Team!

We've implemented new changes to our pricing model that'll base your subscription cost on the number of Hosts on your account.

This change follows a previous update we've made—the ability to easily invite multiple members to your Demio account, with granular control over which members occupy Host spots.

These two changes will help teams manage and consolidate multiple Demio accounts into one, allowing all members within their organization to run events from a single account (with even more improvements planned for the future).

Outlined below is a summary of the new changes and how it all works. We've also included a section around the migration process for all current subscription plans.

If you have any questions/concerns about these changes, please reach out to our support team—we're always happy to help!

Appreciate your understanding as we make this transition.


Breaking It Down!

How does Host-based pricing work?

With Host-based pricing, the number of Hosts on your account will affect your subscription cost.

The Growth and Premium plans will allow multiple hosts, while the Starter plan will only allow a single Host. Various room sizes will be available on each tier, with Starter offering a room size of 50, Growth a room size of 150 / 500 / 1000, and Premium offering room sizes starting at 500.

For a breakdown of our news plans, view our updated pricing page, or check out the table below:

Tier

Room Size

Cost (Monthly)

Cost (Annual)

Starter

50

$49 per Host / month

$411 per Host / year

Growth

150 / 500 / 1000

Starts at $99 per Host / month

Starts at $831 per Host / month

Premium

Starts at 500

Contact Us

Contact Us

What is a Host?

A Host is a Team Member that may host events which includes the ability to start/end sessions and manage the stage. A member's Host Ability can be enabled/disabled from the Team settings,

Team members without Host Ability enabled will still have account access and can be quickly added as Event Admins in a Presenter/Moderator role.

Can I switch with Team Members are a Host?

You can enable/disable Host Ability for your Team Members at any time.

Once you've reached the limit on your Host spots, you'll need to add additional Host spots to your subscription (or remove Host Ability from another Team Member).


Legacy Users

With the release of our new Host-based pricing, we'll make a concerted effort to transition all existing users to the new plans.

This migration process will ensure that all users are moved to current plans, allowing them to receive future feature updates correctly and have access to add additional Hosts to their plan.

Below are a few common questions (and their respective answers). Of course, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team with any questions you might have.

What will happen to my current plan?

Starting August 1st and over 60 days, we'll be steadily migrating all subscription plans to one of the new Host-based pricing plans.

Any Starter/Growth customers will automatically migrate to an equivalent plan, with no changes to their monthly cost. These changes will occur immediately.

All Business (and remaining Legacy) customers will be able to choose one of our new plans that is suitable for their needs. If you don't schedule a plan change within 60 days, we'll automatically migrate you to the closest equivalent plan in terms of room size. For any users that fall within this category, access your Billing settings to identify the exact plan we'll migrate you to.

Note: All plan migrations for Business/Legacy customers will occur at the end of your current billing period (your next renewal date). You will remain on your current plan until then.

What are Free Hosts?

Any users coming from a prior legacy subscription that included Host spots will have additional Free Hosts added to your account. These Free Hosts will be automatically included in your overall Host count and added to the first host (required for all subscriptions).

Any Free Hosts will remain on your account as long as your current subscription remains active.

Note: Since our Starter plan only allows for 1 Host, any users that downgrade to the Starter plan will have all Free Hosts removed permanently.

I'm already paying for additional Host spots. What happens to those?

Previously, we offered additional Host spots (formerly know as Sub-Users) to users on the Business plan that exceeded the included Host spots.

We'll reach out to each of these users directly, as these additional Host spots will use the new Host pricing model.

For any users that don't make any changes within the allotted 60 days, these additional Host spots will be migrated to your new plan using the new pricing options.

Did this answer your question?