What's the difference? 🐵 vs. 🙈
The Chat Preference will determine whether or not chat messages sent from Attendees are shown to other Attendees.
When the chat is Public, Attendees can see chat messages sent by other Attendees.
On the other hand, when it's set to Private, those messages will not be shown to other Attendees.
* Keep in mind that regardless of the Chat Preference, any Admins will be able to see all
Changing your Chat Preference! ⚙️
By default, your Chat Preference will be set to Private.
Here's the quick one-two on how to adjust it!
To start, you'll want to hop into the Additional Options by clicking Edit on your event.
From there, you'll find the Preferences card and a quick option to toggle the Chat Preference.
Simply set your preference and they should be applied to any of your event sessions.
What's the difference between Public and Private chat?